Friday, November 25, 2005


Mozart: Symphony in E-flat major (K.543)

The Symphony in E-flat major (K.543), scored for the ordinary full orchestra: quintet of strings, full woodwind octet, two horns, two trumpets and two drums, has an Introduction in its first Movement (sonata-allegro form). One or two short Codettas are added. The Development is terse, the Recapitulation all most exact---with the customary transpositions.

The other three Movements: a supremely beautiful Andante (in the sonatine-form, that is, the sonata-allegro form without a Development); a stirring Menuetto; and a Finale of the conventional bright, animated type (sonata-allegro design).

xDho38 The best blog you have!
k0kEBN write more, thanks.
Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?